Stats

I wish someday someone from Iraq would visit my blog. I would want them to read a post about how much I wish their country and their families good-will. About how much I hope my presence there was for the better. We all, you and me both, could argue all night, and I have, many times, about how it wasn’t. But you’re not some little Iraqi girl (age not size), who saw me, another little girl (stature not age), leading a whole convoy of trucks through a combat zone, male and female soldiers alike, and although so many terrible things happened in that war, I was not one of them.

I loved them all. Soldier and Iraqi alike.

Leave a Reply

